down arrowMenu

Contact Us

 

177 Russell Hall

 

University of Northern Iowa

 

Cedar Falls, IA 50614-0246

Phone:

319-273-2508

Email:

cathy.craig@uni.edu

 

Campus Map

 

suzanne photo Suzanne Bullard; Director and Department Chair, Cello Faculty 

  • Russell 170--273-2548  suzanne.bullard@uni.edu           
  • B.M., Baldwin Wallace Conservatory; Performance Diploma, Longy School of Music; M.M., University of Northern Iowa 

Cellist Suzanne Bullard joined the UNI Suzuki School faculty in (January) 2002.  She teaches all of the private cello lessons and group classes and also coaches student chamber ensembles. 

Suzanne received a BM in cello performance from Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory (OH), a Graduate Performance Diploma in cello from the Longy School of Music (MA), and a MM in cello performance from the University of Northern Iowa.  Her teachers have included Jonathan Chenoweth, Ann Alton, Andrew Mark and Regina Mushabac.    

Suzanne received her Suzuki training at various summer institutes with teacher trainers Catherine Walker, Nancy Hair, and Carol Tarr.  Prior to joining the UNI Suzuki School, Suzanne taught privately in New York and Massachusetts, and for the Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory Preparatory Division in Ohio.  Suzanne is a member of the Waterloo-Cedar Falls Symphony and loves playing chamber music, especially string quartets.  She lives in Cedar Falls with her husband, Tim Purdum,  their son, Elliot, and their cats Cleo and Sabrina.   

  Suzuki School Coordinator: Cathy Craig    

  • Russell 177 - 319-273-2508 or cathy.craig@uni.edu

    Cathy Craig has been involved in the administration of the UNI Suzuki School since 1987.  She currently is the Suzuki Coordinator.  She has an education degree from the University of Northern Iowa and has completed several administrative training modules for her responsibilities with the program. Cathy has two children, Saylar (and daughter-in-law Tracy, and grandchildren Kalia and Harrison) and Mia (and son-in-law Scott, and granddaughter Anya).  Children and children in-law are all musicians and teachers.  Cathy lives in Cedar Falls with her husband Bill, and enjoys singing, reading, needlework and old house decorating. 

     

DIRECTORY

 

 

 

 

Name

Office

Cell

Email

Room/studio

Mary Bellone

273-2037

319-504-7662

Mary.bellone@uni.edu

173

Julia Bullard

273-3074

319-404-1234

Julia.bullard@uni.edu

289

Suzanne Bullard

273-2548

319-290-4240

Suzanne.bullard@uni.edu

170

Bob Dunn

273-6373

Na

Dunnr@uni.edu

65

John Chiles

273-3302

Na

chilesjd@uni.edu

175 or classroom

Cathy Craig

273-2508

Na

Cathy.craig@uni.edu

177

Hannah               Howland

273-2037

Na

howlandh@uni.edu

173

Isaak Sund

Na

 

sundi@uni.edu

177 or classroom

Todd Williams

273-3302

319-266-3726

Todd.williams@uni.edu

175