UPCOMING EVENTS

WOODWIND FACULTY CHAMBER MUSIC RECITAL

Monday, February 28 at 8 p.m. Davis Hall, GBPAC

STEPHANIE YCAZA, TUBA TUESDAY, MARCH 1 AT 8 P.M. DAVIS HALL, GBPAC

THE SCHOOL OF MUSIC CALENDAR OF EVENTS IS AVAILABLE ONLINE AT MUSIC.UNI.EDU/EVENTS.

In consideration of the performers and other members of the audience, please enter or leave a performance at the end of a composition. Cameras and recording equipment are **not permitted**. Please turn off all electronic devices, and be sure that all emergency contact cell phones and pagers are set to silent or vibrate. In the event of an emergency, please use the exit nearest to you. Please contact the usher staff if you need assistance.

This event is **free** to all UNI students, courtesy of the Panther Pass Program.

The University of Northern Iowa honors the ancestral stewards of the land on which our university rests. Through the work we do every day to live our mission, the University of Northern Iowa aspires for you to see a community that: honors Native and Indigenous People and culture, lives the 7th Generation Principle, does good for the people and communities we serve, and embraces stewardship of our mission and land. Please see our full stewardship statement at president.uni.edu/stewardship-statement.

Performances like this are made possible through private support from patrons like you! Please consider contributing to School of Music scholarships or guest artist programs. Call 319-273-3915 or visit www.uni.edu/music to make your gift.



SCHOOLOFMUSIC

UNI WIND ENSEMBLE

Danny Galyen, conductor

FEATURING
ANTHONY WILLIAMS, TROMBONE

AND

UNI CONCERT BAND

FOTEINI ANGELI AND STEPHEN SEABERG, CONDUCTORS

PROGRAM

Concert Band

Foteini Angeli and Stephen Seaberg, conductors

Reverberations (2009)	Brian Balmages (b. 1975)
Old Churches (2002)	Michael Colgrass
March Buff (1901)	(1932-2019)
March Buff (1901)	(1860-1903)
The Grace in Being (2013)	
	(b. 1961)
Albanian Dance (2005)	-
	(b. 1951)

Wind Ensemble

Danny Galyen, conductor

American Fanfare (2009)	
(b. 1969)	
Firefly (2008) Ryan George	
(b. 1978)	
The Promise of Living (1954) Aaron Copland	
(1900-1990)	
Trans. Singleton	
Red Sky (2013)	
(b. 1983)	
Anthony Williams, trombone	
7 thirlotty Trimaris, northborid	
Bugler's Holiday (1954) Leroy Anderson	
(1908-1975)	
Third Suite for Band (1982)	
i. Fanfare and Intrada (1921-2005)	
ii. Pas de deux	
ii. Polka excentrique	
iv. Danse Générale	
IV. Danse Generale	
Fanfares from Libuse (1872) Bedřich Smetana	
(1824-1884)	

Concert Band Personnel

FLUTE

Trishyan Anthony Marissa Bys Kelsi DeBrower Maddie Miller Autumn Sharp Lauren Wilson

BASSOON

Delaney Rall

CLARINET

Olivia Brunsting Hannah Fogarty Alyssa Piper Taylor Sandven Maddie Santman Sofia Steele Allison Tubbs Jacob Vaske McKenzie Vick

BASS CLARINET

McKenzie Jackson

ALTO SAXOPHONE

Hannah Elerding Phoebe Osgood Lauren Steelman

TENOR SAXOPHONE

Lindy Slocum Baritone Saxophone Evan Rains

TRUMPET

Marcos Antunez
Hannah Butler
Jacob Butler
Jayden Eilers
Kevin Erber
Jacob Fields
Hayley Hopper
Aaron Kirchman
Lucas O'Neil
Kolin Wright

HORN

Katie Carrico Quinlan Manross Rebekah Powell Chloe Russell

BARITONE

Brady Miller

TROMBONE

Jamie Hanson Nicholas Naumann

TUBA

Isaac Sand Jenna Spencer

PERCUSSION

Katie Carrico Veronica Larson Nino Mateshvili Greg Novey Cody Schnebel Tyler Snodarass

Wind Ensemble Personnel

FLUTE

Carissa Blumka Breanna Daley* Miranda Michelle Emily Paul Aubrey Williamson

OBOE

Lauren Geerlings Lin Nikkel*

BASSOON

Sophia Patchin Makayla Rasmussen* Grace Rosin

CLARINET

Madeline Echternacht
Ricky Latham
Ethan Staples*
Carly Drenth*
Alayna Ringsby
AnneMarie Tate
Zoe Fiddelke

SAXOPHONE

Jonathon Hartleip Logan Neifert Noah Schmedding* Claire Uselding

TRUMPET

Megan Bennett Morgan Eadie* Riley Jermier Dino Kudic Kate McAlister Kelley Meinen Ben Thessen

HORN

Ryan Gruman* Jonathon Hughes Morgan Stumpf Joel Andrews

TROMBONE

Maggie Cremers*

Chayla Besonen Zachary Miller Owen Weimer

EUPHONIUM

Zach Eberle Aidan Shorey*

TUBA

Adam Plautz

PERCUSSION

Reed Andrews
Gerald Ehrman*
Aiden Endres
Nicole Loftus
Ethan Martin
Treyton Patterson

BASS Sam Stover

PIANO Foteini Angeli

^{*} Denotes section leader