UPCOMING EVENTS

SAXOPHONE STUDIO RECITAL Thursday, December 4 at 6 p.m. Jebe Hall, GBPAC

PERCUSSION STUDIO CONCERT Thursday, December 4 at 8 p.m. Davis Hall. GBPAC

VARSITY MEN'S GLEE CLUB CONCERTS
FRIDAY-SATURDAY, DECEMBER 5-6 AT 7:30 P.M.
GREAT HALL, GBPAC

THE SCHOOL OF MUSIC CALENDAR OF EVENTS IS AVAILABLE ONLINE AT **WWW.UNI.EDU/MUSIC/EVENTS**. TO RECEIVE A HARDCOPY, PLEASE CALL 319-273-2028.

In consideration of the performers and other members of the audience, please enter or leave a performance at the end of a composition.

Cameras and recording equipment are **not permitted**. Please turn off all electronic devices, and be sure that all emergency contact cell phones and pagers are set to silent or vibrate.

This event is **free** to all UNI students, courtesy of the Panther Pass Program.

Performances like this are made possible through private support from patrons like you! Please consider contributing to School of Music scholarships or guest artist programs. Call 319-273-3915 or visit www.uni.edu/music to make your gift.





NORTHERN IOWA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

REBECCA BURKHARDT, CONDUCTOR

JOHN CHILES,
GRADUATE STUDENT CONDUCTOR

PROGRAM

NORTHERN IOWA SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Overture to La Clemenza	di Tito	 W. A. Mozart
		(1756-1791)

John Chiles, conductor

Brandenburg Concerto No. 6, BWV 1051, in Bb J. S. Bach I. [Allegro] (1685-1750)

II. Adagio ma non tanto

III. Allegro

Alyssa Adamec and Jotham Polashek, viola da braccio Isaak Sund and Nichelle Probst, viola da gamba Jonathan Haverdink, cello Tessa Cohen, bass Seth Butler, harpsichord

Chanson de Matin, op. 15, no. 2 Edward Elgar Chanson de Nuit, op. 15, no. 1 (1857-1934)

John Chiles, conductor

Archipelago (2009/2013) Alex Shapiro (b. 1962)

Violin I

Elizabeth Anderson, concertmaster
Lydia Pakala
Jacob Thiele
Laura Hebbeln
Austin Jacobs,
Jennifer Watters
Abigail Lee

Violin II

Anne Sloter, principal Anna Larson Julia Hetrick Bridget Tharp Gavin McGivney Megan Tomson Ryan Joss

Viola

Nichelle Probst, principal Isaak Sund Alyssa Adamec Jotham Polashek Andrea Sanchez Ruiz Kathleen Marston Megan Brown Hanna Gibson Emily Bachmeier Coved Oswald

Cello

Malcolm Burke, principal Megan Grey John Haverdink Joel Brich Kyle Geesey Christian Fosselman Christopher Fenton

Bass

Tessa Cohen, principal Joe Mnayer

Harp

Suzanne Sontag

(alphabetical order)

Flute/Piccolo

Emily Bicknese Mara Miller Shaina Rush

Oboe/English Horn

Annika Andrews Michaella Garringer

Clarinet

Nicholas Carlo Hayley Graham Stacia Fortune Rachel Jones

Bassoon

Joshua Carlo Victoria Piper

Horn

Aaron Anderson Victoria Chargo Ashlyn Christensen Molly Shebler

Trumpet

Jordan Boehm Daniel Meier

Timpani

Aaron Ottmar

Piano/Harpsichord Seth Butler