

Student Chamber Music Concert Monday, April 21 at 6 p.m. Davis Hall, GBPAC

UNI VARSITY MEN'S GLEE CLUB Monday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

Michael Krajewski, guitar Monday, April 21 at 8 p.m. Graham Hall, Russell Hall

The School of Music Calendar of Events is available online at **www.uni.edu/music/events**. To receive a hardcopy, please call 319-273-2028.

In consideration of the performers and other members of the audience, please enter or leave a performance at the end of a composition.

Cameras and recording equipment are **not permitted**. Please turn off all electronic devices, and be sure that all emergency contact cell phones and pagers are set to silent or vibrate.

This event is **free** to all UNI students, courtesy of the Panther Pass Program.

Performances like this are made possible through private support from patrons like you! Please consider contributing to School of Music scholarships or guest artist programs. Call 319-273-3915 or visit www.uni.edu/music to make your gift.



School of Music University of Northern Iowa

- SPOTLIGHT SERIES -

NORTHERN IOWA WIND SYMPHONY

RONALD JOHNSON, CONDUCTOR

PROGRAM

Othello (1977) Alfred Reed (1921-2005, USA)

- 1. Prelude (Venice) 2. Aubude (Cyprus)
- 3. Othello and Desdemona 4. Entrance of the Court
- 5. The Death of Desdemona; Epilogue

Glorioso (1990) Yasuhide Ito 2. Cantus (b. 1960, Japan) 3. Dies Festus

INTERMISSION

Molly on the Shore (1920)..... Percy Aldridge Grainger (1882-1961, Australia)

Blithe Bells (1931)

The Gumsuckers (1942)

Unusual BehaviorDaniel Bukvich In Ceremonies Involving Drums (1999) (b. 1954, USA) Pulse Prayers Paradiddles Parades Pandemonium

WIND SYMPHONY

FLUTE

Emily Bicknese Hannah Carr-Murphy Calista Hagan Michelle Meadows Mara Miller, principal Natalie Neshyba

OBOE Grace Lau Claudia Restrepo, principal

BASSOON

Joshua Carlo Markita Currie Nolan Schroeder, principal CLARINET Scott Bosco Nicholas Carlo Molly Fewell Stacia Fortune Hayley Graham, principal Joseph Kreassig Laura Rodriguez Elizabeth Schlotfeld Nicholas Schumacher

SAXOPHONE Sarah Baker Nick LeWarne **Ryan Middleton** Jillian Whitaker, principal

Madeline Young

HORN Isaac Campbell Victoria Chargo Ashlyn Christensen Nicholas Wills, principal

TRUMPET

Benjamin Feuerheim Ryan Garmoe Allison Haag, principal Erin Maltby Daniel Meier Michael Prichard

TROMBONE Brian Crew, principal Kyle Kennedy Paul Lichty Nathaniel Welsohns

EUPHONIUM Matthew Dutton, principal Lydia Raim

TUBA Brett Copeland. principal Ryan Jonas John Zauche

PERCUSSION Christopher Hansen, principal Christopher Jensen Alex Lafrenz Kody McKracken Teresa Smith Aaron Ottmar, guest

> PIANO Kaitlin McCrary

CONTRABASS Joseph Mnayer

HARP Acacia Scott