

presents

New Music Ensemble and Laptop Ensemble Concert

Pre-concert Vibes

Blur* Jay Chaplin

Laptop Ensemble

Keaton Kruse, soprano saxophone

The Silence Inbetween* Aspen C. Armstrong

Soundpainting Daniel Swilley

Arc Harvester Philip Schuessler

New Music Ensemble

Improvisation

Laptop Ensemble

When Spring Is Here*

Chloe Berns-Schweingruber

Jess Herron and Chloe Berns-Schweingruber, marimba

Yadiko* Juliana Becerra

Juliana Becerra, flute

Soundpainting Zac Moore

Soundpainting Juliana Becerra

Sun and Moon* Samuel Timmerman

New Music Ensemble

* = Premiere Performance

Laptop Ensemble:

Juliana Becerra, Keaton Kruse, Zac Moore Brett Copeland, director

New Music Ensemble:

Juliana Becerra, flute; Aspen Armstrong, flute; Jess Herron, percussion; Zac Moore, percussion; Kaya, Latcham, guitar; Samuel Timmerman, piano; and Jack Border, double bass Daniel Swilley, director

Guest Artist: John Hines, trumpet