University of Northern Iowa. School of Music

presents

2024 New Music Festival: Concert II Featuring F-Plus

Program

Perpetual Twilight

Maddy Tarantelli, horn Sean Botkin, piano

Low Bar *

I. Bird Bath II. Prelude to What Follows III. You Really Hate Me IV. Prelude to What Follows V. Climbing a Sima Tree VI. Stuttering

F-Plus

Alone on Repeat

Brett Copeland, tuba

F-Plus

Fleet Feather

Three Sighs, Three Variations

Nash Ryder, violin; Sean Botkin, piano Lucy Pankhurst

George Tsontakis

Doug McCausland

Charles Peck

George Tsontakis

Jeremy Beck

Four Songs

- 1. Actaeon
- 2. The Man He Killed
- 3. Submarine
- 4. When you are old

Hannah Porter-Occeña, flute; Heather Peyton, oboe; Amanda McCandless, clarinet; Kate Van Gorp, bassoon; Maddy Tarantelli, horn; Matt Andreini, percussion; Gretchen Brumwell, harp; Nash Ryder, viola; Matt Glascock, violoncello, and Alex Pershounin, bass. Michelle Monroe, mezzo-soprano; Erik Rohde, conductor

* World Premiere – Commissioned by the Barlow Endowment for Music Composition at Brigham Young University