UNI School of Music

Cursive text that reads "School of Music" and links to the homepage

Apply Now 

 

Spotlight Series Concerts

Each year, the UNI School of Music proudly showcases a variety of ensembles and individual performances in our Spotlight Series. These performances consistently offer the highest quality musical performances featuring student, faculty and guest performers. From orchestral to jazz, opera to bands, join us for the series and experience something for everyone! 

All Spotlight Series concerts are ticketed. For tickets, call (319) 273-4TIX or click here

Ticket prices for the 2021-22 Spotlight series are $15 for adults, $5 for non-UNI students. UNI students are admitted for FREE with their UNI ID card. For more information, call (319) 273-2028.

Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band
Danny Galyen & Justin Mertz, conductors
Friday, October 1, 2021
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

Jazz Band One & Jazz Band Two
Christopher Merz & Michael Conrad, directors
Friday, October 8, 2021
7:30 p.m. Bengtson Auditorium, Russell Hall

Varsity Glee Club & Cecilians
John Len Wiles & Amy Kotsonis conductors
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

Northern Iowa Symphony Orchestra
Erik Rohde, conductor
Friday, October 29, 2021
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

UNI Holiday Concert
Monday, December 6, 2021
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

UNI Choirs Concert
Amy Kotsonis & John Len Wiles, conductors
Thursday, March 10, 2022
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

Northern Iowa Symphony Orchestra
Erik Rohde, conductor
Thursday, March 31, 2022
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

Wind Ensemble
Danny Galyen, conductor
Tuesday, April 12, 2022
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC

Jazz Band Two
Michael Conrad, director
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
7:30 p.m. Bengtson Auditorium, Russell Hall

Jazz Band One
Christopher Merz, director
Friday, April 22, 2022
7:30 p.m. Bengtson Auditorium, Russell Hall

Symphonic Band
Justin Mertz, conductor
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
7:30 p.m. Great Hall, GBPAC